Demonic God

Standard

This poem is a manifestation of what we crave for and what way we are lead by that demonic cosmic power.

Why are we doing what we do ?

Why do we want what we want ?

Why are we the way we are ?

Why are we all the same yet not the same ?

The devil was sick, the Devil a saint would be; the Devil was well, the devil a saint was he!

you are in endless pursuit of love
like a tender breeze I move you sideways
I move you like I move a breeze
and you think you are fine in moving with such an ease.
 
you are in endless pursuit of faith
like a storm I let you impose yourself
I move you like a disillusioned goat
till you arrive at your demise’s date.
 
you are in endless pursuit of joy
like a frantic hedonist I let you search for it
I move you till you are a repulsive belcher
to make you realize that for this world you are not fit.
 
you are in endless pursuit of knowledge
like an opioid addict I let you move
I move you till you kill your desire
to fill your ignorance’s groove.
 
you are in endless pursuit of material
like a gleaner I let you move
I move you till you lose yourself
and to parlay yourself is the last option you have to choose.
 
you are in endless pursuit of me
like a curious child I let you move
I move you till you reach me
and I move you beyond.
One response »

  1. This is some powerful stuff.. Damning yet empathetic.. I am trying to start a bit of a promotion on Sociological Poetry which I would argue this would fit well within.. I am amazed it is only my poems that show up under this tag on wordpress and there is little mention of sociological poetry on google.. If you fancy tagging any of your poems with this, would be nice to see them in the list.. Warmest Wishes and thanks for the inspiration..

Leave a Reply

